Owl Cookies

16 Feb

My best friend recently had a beautiful baby girl. For her baby shower, we had a green and pink owl theme. I made owl sugar cookies for the favors.

Image

Image

I couldn’t find the perfect owl cookie cutter anywhere, so I ended up making my own with those disposable foil trays, staples, glue gun and packaging tape. It was a lot of work but I wanted a plumper owl. The eyes and feathers are made with fondant. I used the tip of icing tips to cut each feather out. Luckily I have awesome friends who helped me out, otherwise I would have gone insane applying all of those feathers by myself!

Leave a Reply

