Valentine’s Day Cookies

16 Feb

I recently started a bartending at a great bar and I ended up having to work on Valentine’s Day from 7 pm – 2 am. I figured the only people that would spend the evening at a dive bar on Valentine’s Day would be lonely people who hate the Hallmark holiday. I thought I would brighten up the day of some of our regular patrons with some cookies and brownies. They really appreciated them and it made me happy to bring a smile to their faces. Some even said that I made the day much better than they had expected.

Image

Valentine’s Day cookies were all over Pinterest, so I took some nuances of different cookies and came up with these. I have a Cookie Inspiration board and intend to make my own versions for various holidays or themed orders.

Image

I really like how the double decker cookies came out. The little hearts have sanding sugar on the red and pink ones and non pareils for the white ones.

Image

Image

I bagged and bowed the cookies and handed them out to neighbors and the bar regulars. I hope everyone had a great Valentine’s Day full of love!

Leave a Reply

